Digital Marketing Course Fees in India (2026): Free to IIM, Compared
By Deepak Sharma.
Published . 8 min read
Topics: Digital Marketing, Course Fees, Digital Marketing Course, India, Original Research
By Deepak Sharma, BootcampGuide. Fees verified against official course pages on 19 October 2026 unless marked otherwise. See sources.
Digital marketing course fees in India range from ₹0 for Google and HubSpot certifications to ₹3.5 lakh plus GST for IIM executive programs. Most job-oriented courses from private institutes sit between ₹50,000 and ₹1,25,000 for 4 to 8 months. Institute-backed PG programs from IIMs, MICA and Great Lakes cost ₹85,000 to ₹2 lakh for 4 to 12 months. Anything above that is an executive or full-time PG program where you are paying for the brand and the campus.
Below is a fee table built from the institutes' own pages, what sits behind the differences, and how to pick a price band that matches your goal rather than your anxiety.
Digital marketing course fees in India: quick table
| Institute and program | Duration | Format | Fee |
|---|---|---|---|
| Google, Fundamentals of Digital Marketing (Skillshop) | Self-paced, about 40 hours | Online, recorded | Free |
| HubSpot Academy certifications | Self-paced | Online, recorded | Free |
| Google Digital Marketing and E-commerce Professional Certificate (Coursera) | About 6 months at 10 hours a week | Online, recorded | Coursera subscription, about 0 a month in India after a 7-day trial |
| Henry Harvin, Certified Advanced Digital Marketer | About 1 month (40 hours) | Online live | ₹11,000 to ₹13,000 (as reported) |
| Digiperform, Foundation to Professional courses | Varies | Classroom and online | ₹15,000 to ₹57,000 (as reported) |
| Digital Vidya, Certified Digital Marketing Master | 3 to 6 months | Online live | ₹49,900 to ₹65,000 (as reported) |
| Digital Scholar, AI + Digital Marketing Course | 4 months | Classroom (Chennai, Mumbai) or live online | ₹69,999 inclusive of 18% GST |
| upGrad and MICA, Advanced Certificate in AI-Powered Digital Marketing and Communication | 4 months core, plus 6 weeks per specialisation | Online, recorded plus live | ₹84,999 core; ₹1,04,998 to ₹1,84,994 with 1 to 5 specialisations, inclusive of taxes |
| Simplilearn, Professional Certification in Digital Marketing | 8 months | Online live | ₹1,01,999 inclusive of taxes |
| Great Lakes (Great Learning), PGP in Strategic Digital Marketing | Not stated on fee page | Online | ₹1,25,000 plus GST, including ₹15,000 plus GST admission fee |
| IIDE, Professional Certification in Digital Marketing | 4 to 6 months | Online, hybrid or campus (Mumbai, Delhi) | ₹1,25,000 to ₹2,35,000 (as reported; IIDE quotes on enquiry) |
| IIM Indore, Certificate Programme in Digital Marketing and Strategy | 12 months | Online live | ₹1,73,000 plus GST (as reported) |
| IIM Calcutta, Digital and AI-Driven Marketing | 6 months | Online live | ₹2,90,000 plus taxes (as reported) |
| IIM Ahmedabad, Digital Marketing: Business Models, Processes and Technologies | Not stated | Online live | ₹3,50,000 plus 18% GST (as reported) |
| IIDE, Post Graduate Programme in Digital Marketing | 11 months | Full time, campus | ₹3,45,000 to ₹6,65,000 (as reported; varies by campus and year) |
| Masai School, Digital Marketing (Pay After Placement) | Full time, live online | Online live | ₹0 upfront; ₹2,50,000 to ₹4,50,000 after placement above ₹3.5 LPA |
"Inclusive" and "plus GST" matter. A ₹1,25,000 plus GST program costs ₹1,47,500 all in. When two courses look ₹20,000 apart, check whether the gap is just tax. "As reported" means the institute does not publish the figure on its own page and the number comes from third-party listings or press coverage; treat it as a guide and ask for the invoice amount in writing.
Key takeaway: ₹70,000 to ₹1,05,000 is the going rate for a 4 to 8 month, live, job-oriented digital marketing course from a known private institute. Paying less usually means recorded content or a short foundation course. Paying more usually means an IIM or MICA credential, a campus, or both.
Digital marketing course fees by course type
Free courses (₹0)
Google's Fundamentals of Digital Marketing, HubSpot Academy and Meta Blueprint are free, recognised by recruiters, and good enough to learn vocabulary and get a first certificate on your resume. What you do not get is live teaching, projects reviewed by a human, or placement support. Finish one of these before paying anyone. If you cannot complete a free 40-hour course, a ₹1 lakh course will not fix that.
Short certificates (₹5,000 to ₹30,000)
One to three months, usually recorded or part-live, covering one or two channels such as SEO, performance ads or social media. Henry Harvin's 40-hour program and Digiperform's foundation course sit here. Useful for working professionals adding a skill, not enough on their own for a fresher to get hired as a digital marketer.
Job-oriented courses (₹50,000 to ₹1,25,000)
This is where most of the market is. Digital Vidya, Digital Scholar, upGrad's MICA certificate, Simplilearn and IIDE's professional certificate all land here. Expect 4 to 8 months, live classes, agency-style projects, tool access, and placement assistance. The fee difference inside this band is mostly brand and format: Digital Scholar's classroom course at ₹69,999 costs less than Simplilearn's 8-month online program at ₹1,01,999, and both cost less than IIDE's campus-linked certificate.
IIM, MICA and campus PG programs (₹1,25,000 to ₹3,50,000 plus GST)
IIM Indore, IIM Calcutta, IIM Ahmedabad and Great Lakes run 6 to 12 month certificate programs for working professionals and managers. You are paying for the institute name on the certificate, faculty access and a peer group of mid-career marketers. These programs rarely include placement support and are not designed for freshers. IIDE's full-time PG program is the campus version of this band, with placement, at ₹3.45 lakh and up.
Pay After Placement (₹0 upfront)
Masai School runs a Digital Marketing track under the same Pay After Placement terms as its software course: nothing upfront, and a salary-linked fee of ₹2.5 lakh to ₹4.5 lakh paid over 30 to 36 months only after you land a job at ₹3.5 LPA or above. Total cost is higher than most upfront courses if you are placed, but the downside is ₹0. We explain the model in our guide to pay after placement bootcamps; the terms apply the same way to the marketing track.
What actually drives the fee
- Live versus recorded. Live cohorts with instructors cost roughly 2 to 4 times more than recorded content covering the same syllabus.
- Brand on the certificate. An IIM or MICA name adds ₹50,000 to ₹2 lakh over a comparable private-institute course.
- Classroom versus online. Classroom batches in Mumbai, Delhi, Bengaluru and Chennai usually cost the same or slightly more than the online version of the same course, and far more once you add travel and time.
- Duration. Fees scale with months, but not linearly. An 8-month course is rarely twice the price of a 4-month one.
- Placement support. Institutes that run placement drives price that in. Check whether "placement assistance" means interviews are arranged or just that a resume template is shared.
- Tool and ad-spend credits. Some courses include paid tool access and a small live ad budget for projects. Others expect you to pay for both.
Hidden costs to budget for
- GST at 18% on any fee quoted "plus taxes."
- Admission or registration fees. Great Lakes charges ₹15,000 plus GST on enrolment; upGrad asks for ₹10,000 to block a seat. These are usually adjusted against the total but are rarely refundable.
- EMI processing fees and interest. No-cost EMI is common up to 6 or 12 months. Beyond that, expect a processing fee and 6% to 8% interest. Great Lakes' own EMI table shows ₹4,595 processing on tenures above 12 months.
- Specialisations and add-ons. upGrad's MICA certificate goes from ₹84,999 to ₹1,84,994 depending on how many specialisations you add.
- Exam and certification fees for Google Ads, Meta or HubSpot certifications you sit separately.
- Lost income if you take a full-time program instead of a part-time one.
How to choose a price band
| Your situation | Sensible spend | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Student or fresher testing interest | ₹0 | Finish Google and HubSpot first. Build one project. Then decide. |
| Fresher who wants a first marketing job | ₹50,000 to ₹1,05,000 | Live course with projects and placement drives. Classroom if you need the discipline, online if you need the flexibility. |
| Fresher with no money to pay upfront | ₹0 upfront (Pay After Placement) | Masai-style terms shift the risk to the institute. Read the agreement. |
| Working professional adding a channel skill | ₹10,000 to ₹40,000 | A short, focused course on SEO, performance or analytics. You do not need a full program. |
| Mid-career marketer or manager | ₹1,25,000 to ₹3,50,000 plus GST | IIM or MICA program for the credential, strategy depth and network, not for placement. |
Is a digital marketing course worth the fee?
For a fresher, a ₹70,000 to ₹1,05,000 course is worth it only if it gets you a first job you would not have got otherwise. Entry-level digital marketing roles in India typically pay ₹3 to ₹5 LPA, so a ₹1 lakh fee is 2 to 4 months of salary. That is a reasonable payback if the course has real placement drives and you finish with a portfolio. It is a poor deal if you end up with a certificate and no interviews.
For a working professional, the question is narrower: which specific skill gap is blocking your next role, and what is the cheapest course that closes it? Usually that is a ₹10,000 to ₹40,000 short course, not a ₹2 lakh program.
For the IIM and MICA tier, you are buying a credential and a network. Judge it the way you would judge an executive MBA module, not a bootcamp.
Before paying anyone, ask for three things in writing: the all-inclusive invoice amount, the refund window, and what "placement assistance" means in practice. Any institute that will not put those in an email is telling you something.
Compare live batches, formats and institutes on BootcampGuide. If you are weighing a marketing course against a coding bootcamp, see coding bootcamp fees in India, and if the bootcamp format itself is new to you, start with what a bootcamp actually is.
Sources and how we checked
Where an institute publishes its fee, we quote that page and mark the figure as inclusive or exclusive of GST as the page states it. Where an institute quotes only on enquiry, we use the most recent third-party listings and press coverage and mark the figure "as reported." Fees change by batch and city; confirm the amount in writing before paying.
- Digital Scholar: course pages (₹69,999 inclusive of 18% GST, 4 months, classroom and online)
- upGrad: MICA Advanced Certificate in AI-Powered Digital Marketing and Communication (₹84,999 core, specialisation pricing, ₹10,000 seat block, no-cost EMI)
- Simplilearn: digital marketing course duration and fees (₹1,01,999 inclusive of taxes, 8 months; general fee ranges)
- Great Learning: PGP in Strategic Digital Marketing fee structure (₹1,25,000 plus GST, admission fee, EMI table)
- Coursera: Google Digital Marketing and E-commerce Professional Certificate (6 months at 10 hours a week, subscription pricing)
- Masai School: Pay After Placement fee page (slabs, ₹3.5 LPA threshold, tenure)
- Fueler: Digital Marketing Course Fees in India (IIM Ahmedabad, IIM Calcutta and IIM Indore program fees; Coursera India pricing)
- Fueler: What is IIDE and Digital Nest: Digital Marketing Course Fees in India (IIDE, Digital Vidya and Henry Harvin reported fees)
- College Disha: Digiperform (₹15,000 to ₹57,000 reported range)